Booker Prize Winners 1969 – Present

Booker Prize Winners 2019This timeline details the yearly Booker Prize Winners for works of Fiction written in English and published in the United Kingdom. It was known as the Booker-McConnell Prize from 1969 – 2001 (after the company that sponsored the event). It is now officially called the Man Booker Prize but is generally referred to as the Booker Prize.

Read more

Nobel Prize Winners 1901 – Present

Nobel Prize Winners

This timeline details the yearly Nobel Prize Winners for Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, Economics (from 1969) and Peace. The Nobel Prize winners are announced in October of each year and the awards are presented in Stockholm on 10th December.

The Nobel Prizes were directed to be set up by the terms of Alfred Nobel’s will. Nobel was a Swedish scientist who wanted to recognise international achievement in the Sciences.

Read more